Welcome to THE METAL PIT. close ×
MindMaze MindMazeResolve

  1. Reverie
  2. Fight The Future
  3. in This Void
  4. Drown Me
  5. Sign of Life
  6. Abandon
  7. Sanity's Collapse
  8. One More Moment
  9. Twisted Dream
  10. True Reflection
  11. Shattered Self
  12. Release
  13. The Path to Perseverance

Release Details

Genre :
Label :
Country :
Date : April 28, 2017


facebooktwittergoogle plus
The third full length album from MindMaze has set the bar even higher for a band that is determined to follow their own convictions and do what they feel is right for them. They have always been a bit of an anomaly in the music scene because it's female-fronted metal that has a certain layer of toughness and grit to their sound that is always refreshing.

Also, the instrumentation on this album is just flawless. Jeff Teets' guitar work is easily on par with some of the European metal greats and is never boring for an instant. He has the innate ability to create riffs that are both intricate and memorable. His sister Sarah has honestly delivered some of her best vocal performances ever on this album. The chances that they've had to play with musical heavyweights like Saxon and Kip Winger (if in doubt, listen to his classical album to see how strong of a musical mind he has) have rubbed off in a very excellent way.

Bottom line, if you want to listen to and a band that is on par with some of the best progressive/power metal in the world, give this record a listen. I can honestly say you will not be disappointed, and you will think that the American metal scene indeed has hope for shining brightly on the world stage.

No Response

Leave us a comment

No comment posted yet.

Leave a Comment